Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all – thank you for following my blog and taking the time to read some of the things I post. Since the others are photography postings, there isn’t really anything reading…jejejeje.

Today, I decided I was going to do something different. Since today is my Dad’s birthday,  I made him a carrot and raisin cake with a cream cheese frosting, he loved it, and I have him a gold plated pocket watch with a fabulous cross on it – he absolutely loved it.

after that, I did a little bit of work, then I went to take photos of a beach nearby for this piece I’m submitting to Surfer Today. I decided that since my Dad didn’t want to go hiking with me (he’s been feeling really sick lately) I would take one of my larger dogs.

After buckling up Maya in the back seat I set off. She hasn’t been in a car since the Mitsubishi I used to own, so to see her all comfortable in the back seat was a delight.

After hitting up the post office and finding nothing in the box, I drove off to the beach with a smiling canine in the back seat. Traffic was okay, but once we were closer to the beach it was almost empty and free to step on the gas if I wanted to – so I did.

We pulled in, parked, and she was ready to explore. I have to say, this is the first time she’s ever been at the beach. Although I live on an island, I thought dogs weren’t allowed at the beach, because that’s what my father had told me all the time. Then, I saw some people bringing their dogs in with leashes, harnesses and life jackets. So I was like “uh, I’m bringing my girls here”. Just in case though, I took my smaller dog Sadie to see if anyone would tell me she wasn’t allowed to be there. Since no one did, Maya made her beach debut today and she loved it.

I’m also fundraising for my next documentary project, here profile on GoFundMe: http://www.gofundme.com/savethecoralreefs – the proposed title is “Save the Coral Reefs” but I might change it later on. I’ve included a link to my first documentary, and explanation for why I’m doing fundraising for this particular project.

I hope that you can see the potential in the project and will donate. Anything can help, from $1 to $20, doesn’t matter – it’ll be towards the project that will place a much needed focus on the need for coral reefs in this fast changing world.

Here are a few photos of our hike:

Maya is so happy we're going for an adventure

Maya is so happy we’re going for an adventure

_MG_9523

what’s all that blue stuff momma?

_MG_9530

can we go over there?